Plan B?

I guess I’ve had tunnel vision the last couple of months because all I’ve been focusing on is meeting my goal of opening a hair salon in January 2010.

But today in class, I realized just how many career options, just like in any other industry I guess, there are in the hair industry:

  • Salon Owner
  • Hairstylist
  • Colorist
  • Salon Trainer
  • Cosmetology Instructor
  • Special Events Manager
  • Retail Distributor
  • PR/Marketing Coordinator
  • Industry Publication Contributor
  • Corporate Executive

And that’s just to name a few.

I mean, I still have high hopes of opening the salon next year.

But I must admit, I find a sense of security knowing that if Plan A doesn’t work out, I’ll still have other options…

3 Responses to “Plan B?”

  1. Donnell Says:

    It is always good to have a Plan B. Not only that they always say if you want to be wealthy, you need to have multiple streams of income.

  2. Delvin Says:

    Daviece I looked at the blog an it was very insightful. I plan to look ever so often an see how things are going. Also I agree with Plan B, you definitely should have another source of income

  3. CreoleInDC Says:

    Own the salon.

Leave a Reply

