Enough about money…

How was your weekend?

Mine was quite uneventful. I was sick with a pretty bad cold.  So between dieting and being sick, I thought someone was out to get me – and some kinda bad.  Needless to say, I made it through the weekend just fine and feeling a whole lot better. 🙂

I sure didn’t accomplish much of anything for my business though. Which is not cool since school starts tonight and my apprenticeship tomorrow. 

At least I got a good report from my SCORE counselor on Friday. 

I let John know that I’d like to have the salon up and running by January 1, 2010.  Based on that timeline, he said I’m in pretty good shape.  I just have to work hard on finishing my business plan for February so that I can shop it around to potential investors.

That’s it with me.  You?

Leave a Reply

