I’m having an AWAKE-ATHON!!

While Obama’s getting sworn in today, I’m having myself an AWAKE-ATHON.

I’ve been up since 12:22am (it’s now 7:01am) straightening up my room.

I woke up from a 1.5 hour nap and when I did, decided that it was time to CLEAN UP. I did laundry yesterday (6 loads) and just wanted to keep with the spirit of clearning the clutter as my pastor would say.

Truth is, since moving in with my aunt and uncle a few weeks ago, I hadn’t fully unpacked.  And I told myself yesterday that I needed to get it together. Whenever I’m disorganized, unstructured or not in routine, I get off track and feel off balanced. I’m not as efficient and productive as I know I can or should be.  And with starting and running your own business, if there’s anything I HAVE to be, that’s productive. Money doesn’t grown on trees, and I can’t plan to open a salon forever…I need to get that thing OPEN!

So, you may be thinking, what in the world does that have to do with me being on an AWAKE-ATHON?

The thing is, I have extremely poor sleep habits. Sometimes I’ll go to bed then wake up in the middle of the night, only to find myself sleeping all day. When I was working, I had NO CHOICE but to get up and get to work. But now that I’m not working, I have the luxury of sleeping during the day, part of the day, whenever I want because my schedule is being determined by me.

So, I’m working to stay awake all day so that I can establish a routine. Ideally, I’d love to be in bed by 11pm and wake up at 7am or 8am.

Being that I chose to do this on Inauguration Day, I think I’ll be fine!

With all the excitement of swearing in our new President, I’m bright eyed, smiling all over!

Hope you have a fabulous day -wherever you are!!!!

Leave a Reply

