I’ve been debating…

…on whether or not I should leave tonight to be in DC tomorrow during the Inauguration ceremony.

I have friends who are already there, family who’s celebrating.  And I got invitations to some celebratory events. 

Part of me feels like this is a once in a lifetime opportunity to be in our nation’s capital as our 1st black President will be sworn in. Part of me feels like I’m young, just go and be around the excitement and energy. But there’s also part of me that doesn’t feel like being there amid the cold weather and crowds.

But I feel like I’d be missing something if I’m not there…

I need to make up my mind.

I really doubt I’ll be going.

Leave a Reply

