I’m making progress!

For some reason I’m having trouble uploading images right now though it was fine this AM…  Anyhow, I’ll upload my main post for today once that starts acting right.

In the meantime, I am happy to report that I had a SUCCESSFUL and WONDERFUL meeting with my SCORE counselor this morning.  I shared with my counselor my interest in opening a hair salon, and he shared with me some additional information about SCORE and sent me off with this helpful advice:

  1. Continue researching and eduating myself about the industry (This is ongoing, I’m compiling a list of resources that I can use as I go through the process of putting this plan together. I’ll post that on Monday.)
  2. Talk to AT LEAST 5 salon owners, and ask them questions about what it’ll take to run/own a salon (I called 2 on my list of 4, and  I’ll be meeting with one on Monday. I’m waiting now for the other salon owner to get back to me.)
  3. Sign up for SCORE’s Business Plan Workshop (This I’m sure is helpful, but I’m still debating whether or not it’ll be useful for me since my goal is to have my biz plan pretty much complete by the date of the next workshop. It’s only $79, so I just might go ahead and sign up. It won’t hurt any.)

The pretty cool thing about my counselor is that he has a stong background in start-ups. Me likely!!! We’ve scheduled our next meeting already for next Friday.

That’s pretty much where I am for today.  Again, as soon I’m able to upload images, I’ll send out my main post.

Oh, and by the way, I’m going to put together a posting schedule on Monday as well. That way, you’ll know when to expect a new post. It’ll also keep me disciplined in my writing! 🙂

Hope everyone’s having a happy Friday.

Leave a Reply

