Dear God,

When I woke up this morning, all I could think about was how many people came to visit my blog yesterday and what I could do to keep them coming back. I was thinking about whether or not I should post that I had written the Mission Statement for my business plan when I really hadn’t.  I was worried that if I didn’t, people would think I’m just talk and not come back.

But God, please help me to get past the hype and to get past me. It’s easy getting caught up the number of unique visits and other people’s opinions and fear.  But it’s bigger than that.  God, I know it’s way bigger.  Father, I want to be of service.  I want to be a blessing to others, like so many people have been blessings to me.  But I can’t do that if I’m just talking about it. I must live it too.

So God, I ask, right now, that You help me move beyond the hype and to move to action.  Help me oh God to move beyond the high I still have from initially leaving my job. God, please help with this business. Help me God to take the necessary actions to bring this business to life. Help me oh God to be a woman of integrity – to do what I say I’m going to do whether others are watching or not. Help me Lord to stay committed to this journey. Even when I’m scared and overwhelmed.

And God, I continue to ask for your power and your strength to help me move. Even though I’m afraid and feeling overwhelmed, I know that NOTHING IS IMPOSSIBLE with You. I know that You still love me and that you still want me to succeed. And I know that with You, I can do all things because You are my strength.

I Thank You God for keeping me grounded. And I pray dear God that You continue to always keep me honest and humble.

In the loving name of Jesus,

Amen.

2 Responses to “Dear God,”

  1. Anita L. Vega Says:

    Daviece,

    I am very, very proud of you. Not because you started a blog, or because you write very well, but because you have the courage and commitment to pursue your dream.

    When I heard you quit your job, I said to J & Simone, “Daviece is going to be very successful! She has courage…something the average person lacks!”

    You understand that the “world” may not understand or believe in your dream. The ones who love you most may even question your rational, but the reality is, it is YOUR dream and no one has to understand it.

    The sky is the limit and you are half way there!!

    Love you the most!

    Love,
    Needi

  2. Jumped Off The Ladder Says:

    Needi – your comment mean so much to me!! THANK YOU!

Leave a Reply

