I finally put together my 2009 budget.

I have been procrastinating on this thing forever. 

I knew going into this journey, I’d have to make some sacrifices and that my lifestyle would change dramatically, but it’s a bit scary in regards to how much. No more eating out and just kicking it with friends whenever, wherever. I have to be extremely mindful of my budget and stick to it. 

In putting together this budget, I see I’m over what I’ve been able to set aside, but I’m sure I’ll be able to cut some costs here and there.  Plus, I do plan on getting a part time job while I’m attending hair school.  

 So, here it is: 

  • Rent – $500
  • Credit Card Payments – $200
  • Health Insurance – $140
  • Gas & Car Maintenance – $200
  • Food – $200
  • Cell Phone – $70
  • Personal & HH Products – $100
  • Hair – $60
  • Miscellaneous – $100

Monthly Total: $1,570

Yearly Total: $18,840

Wow. 

I’m getting a little scared because really, this is going to be extremely hard. Especially because I’m accustomed to spending on impulse. Not so much anymore. I’m confident I can do it., I just have to keep a sharp eye on my finances and leave my credit cards AT HOME, only unless I have to buy something I need for the business.

I also have to keep reminding myself that this sacrifice is for something better down the road. I’ve heard lots of stories about people who’ve slept in their cars, lived with friends to succeed. If they can do it, I can too.

God, please help me.

One Response to “I finally put together my 2009 budget.”

  1. Shawty TMA Says:

    My best to you.

Leave a Reply

