I’m not going to DC today.

It’s around 9:00am, and I just finished watching Pretty Woman. That movie just tickles me every time I watch it.

I’ve decided not to take the trip to DC today for my interview with Aveda Institute. I’m hoping I’ll be able to reschedule my appointment for tomorrow, just spend the day cleaning my apartment and then head up to NY after my stop in DC tomorrow to pick up Maw-Maw.

Because I’m not working, I can no longer afford to live in my current apartment, so I’ll be leaving at the end of this month.  But I’d love to have my grandmother see the place before I go. 

I’m really hoping she’ll agree to come down.  Maw-Maw is not really the spontaneous type, likes to have everything planned, so I’m going to do my best to get her here this weekend.  She always wanted to come down, so I figure why not go up and get her.

I don’t have much else going on.

I want her to see my apartment for herself and experience my world here in Richmond. Especially since I may be moving.  Not sure when and where yet, but definitely not back home to NY.  I’d like to live in a completely new place.

Especially since I’m serious about going to hair school, I think this would be a great time to do it.  

Who knows.

We’ll see.

Leave a Reply

